Beautiful Day for Milkshakes

Yesterday was a beautiful day so we tried to spend as much time outside as possible.

Bryan, Steve, and I went to McMahon Stadium to watch the Calgary Stampeders play a mock game. They had free hotdogs and pop. Brilliant.

Then we decided to go to Dairy Lane for some dinner and naturally sat on the patio. This, of course, meant I had to get a milkshake. They stick to the good old fashioned flavours, vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry. Nothing wrong with that.
I chose strawberry (I always choose strawberry), and when she brought it out, she said “sorry for the ugly glass, you’re not the only one who ordered a milkshake, EVERYONE did!” Hah. So I had it in the container it was made in, which really makes no difference to me, I mean it tastes the same. The only thing it impacts is the photo doesn’t look quite as cute with their cute glasses for the milkshakes. Fear not, I will later post about Steve’s root beer float that he got in a fancy, old timey milkshake glass.

Dairy Lane Milkshake

Leave a comment